I No Like School!

Little Boy doesn’t like school he tells me all the time. At first I thought well it’s just a phase, just something he’ll get over.

This has been going on since November.
He started wetting himself at school, the school thinks maybe he’s just distracted and doesn’t want to go potty.

Am I just an anxiety ridden Autism Mom looking for problems, I don’t think so, but how would I know.

He’s been going to bed easily for weeks now he thinks he need a bath as soon as the sun goes down, but I deal with it to try and resolve this. This usually means dinner at 6. Am I hungry at 6 no, but I deal with it because schedules are good for children. Yet the teacher is assuming that it must be something at home that makes him not want to go to school. I don’t think so!

I don’t fuss over him leaving, I have even been leaving him more often without him getting upset. I actually shower during the day whether he’s home or not and he doesn’t cry about it any more.

Wits End hold on I’m getting there!

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

